Directory

SECEDHA includes the states of Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, North Carolina, Virginia, Kentucky, Tennessee, Alabama, Mississippi, and Louisiana.

Please contact Harry Monkhorst to request any updates or corrections.

University Department City Head/Chair Email
Alabama A&M University Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Normal, AL 35762 Kaveh Heidary kaveh.heidary@aamu.edu
Arkansas State University Electrical Engineering State University, AR  72467 Shubhalaxmi Kher skher@astate.edu
Auburn University Electrical & Computer Engineering Auburn, AL  36849 R. Mark Nelms nelmsrm@auburn.edu
Christian Brothers University Electrical & Computer Engineering South Memphis, TN  38104 Eric B. Welch ewelch@cbu.edu 
Clemson University Electrical & Computer Engineering Clemson, SC 29634 Daniel Noneaker dnoneak@clemson.edu
Duke University Electrical & Computer Engineering Durham, NC  27708

Krishnendu Chakrabarty

krish@ee.duke.edu
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University at Daytona Beach Electrical, Computer, Software & Systems Engineering Daytona Beach, FL 32214 Timothy Wilson wilsonti@erau.edu
Florida Atlantic University Computer & Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Boca Raton, FL  33431 Nurgun Erdol erdol@fau.edu
Florida Institute of Technology Computer Engineering and Sciences Melbourne, FL 32901 Phil Bernhard pbernhar@fit.edu
Florida Polytechnic Electrical Engineering Lakeland, FL 33805 Muhammad Rashid mrashid@floridapoly.edu
Florida International University Electrical & Computer Engineering Miami, FL 33174 Shekhar Bhansali sbhansa@fiu.edu
Florida State University/ Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University Electrical & Computer Engineering Tallahassee, FL  32310 Sastry Pamidi pamidi@eng.famu.fsu.edu
George Mason University Electrical & Computer Engineering Fairfax, VA 22030

Monson Hayes

hayes@gmu.edu
Georgia Institute of Technology Electrical & Computer Engineering Atlanta, GA  30332 Raheem Beyah rbeyah@ece.gatech.edu
Hampton University Electrical Engineering Hampton, VA 23668

Demetris Geddis

demetris.geddis@hamptonu.edu
Jackson State University Electrical & Computer Engineering Jackson, MS  39217 Kamal Ali kamal.ali@jsums.edu
Louisiana State University Electrical & Computer Engineering

Baton Rouge, LA  70803

Jerry Trahan
Louisiana Tech University Electrical Engineering
Baton Rouge, LA  70803
David Harbour dharbour@latech.edu
McNeese State University Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Lake Charles, LA  70609 Seyed M. Aghili draghili@mcneese.edu
Mercer University Electrical & Computer Engineering Macon, GA  31207 Kevin Barnett barnett_kd@mercer.edu
Mississippi State University Electrical & Computer Engineering Mississippi State, MS  39762 Nicholas Younan younan@ece.msstate.edu
Norfolk State University Electrical and Electronics Engineering Norfolk, VA 23504 Kyo Song ksong@nsu.edu
North Carolina Agricultural & Technological State University Electrical & Computer Engineering Greensboro, NC  27411 Abdullah Eroglu aeroglu@ncat.edu
North Carolina State University Electrical & Computer Engineering Raleigh, NC  27695 Dan Stancil ddstancil@ncsu.edu
Old Dominion University Electrical & Computer Engineering Norfolk, VA  23529 Oscar Gonzalez ogonzale@odu.edu
Old Dominion University Modeling, Simulation & Visualization Engineering Norfolk, VA 23529 Rick McKenzie rdmckenz@odu.edu
Savannah State University Electronics Engineering Technology Savannah, GA 31404 Mohamad Mustafa mustafam@savannahstate.edu
Southern University & A.M. College Electrical Engineering Baton Rogue, LA  70813 Pradeep K.Bhattacharya pradeep_bhattacharya@subr.edu
Tennessee State University Electrical & Computer Engineering Nashville, TN  37209 Saleh Zein-Sabatto mzein@tnstate.edu
Tennessee Technological University Electrical & Computer Engineering Cookeville, TN  38505 Omar Elkeelany oelkeelany@tntech.edu
The Citadel Electrical & Computer Engineering Charleston, SC  29409 Robert Barsanti, Jr. robert.barsanti@citadel.edu
Tuskegee University Electrical Engineering Tuskegee, AL  36088 Ben Oni boni@tuskegee.edu
University of Alabama Electrical & Computer Engineering Tuscaloosa, AL  35487 Tim Haskew thaskew@eng.ua.edu
University of Alabama at Birmingham Electrical & Computer Engineering Birmingham, AL  35294 Murat Tanik mtanik@uab.edu
University of Alabama in Huntsville Electrical & Computer Engineering Huntsville, AL  35899 Ravi Gorur ravi.gorur@uah.edu
University of Arkansas Electrical Engineering Fayetteville, AR  72701 Juan Carlos Balda jbalda@uark.edu
University of Central Florida Electrical & Computer Engineering Orlando, FL  32816 Zhihua Qu qu@ece.ucf.edu
University of Florida Electrical & Computer Engineering Gainesville, FL  32611 John Harris harris@ece.ufl.edu
University of Georgia Electrical & Computer Engineering
Athens, GA 30602
Fred Beyette Fred.Beyette@uga.edu
University of Kentucky Electrical & Computer Engineering Lexington, KY  40506 Michael Johnson mike.johnson@uky.edu
University of Louisiana at Lafayette Electrical & Computer Engineering Lafayette, LA  70504 Magdy Bayoumi mab0778@louisiana.edu
University of Louisville Electrical & Computer Engineering Louisville, KY  40292 Bruce Alphenaar brucea@louisville.edu
University of Memphis Electrical & Computer Engineering Memphis, TN  38152 Chrysanthe Preza cpreza@memphis.edu
University of Miami Electrical & Computer Engineering Coral Gables, FL  33124 Mohamed Abdel-Mottaleb mottaleb@miami.edu
University of Mississippi Electrical Engineering University, MS  38677 Ramanarayanan “Vish” Viswanathan viswa@olemiss.edu
University of New Orleans Electrical Engineering New Orleans, LA  70148

Dimitrios Charalampidis

dcharala@uno.edu
University of North Carolina at Charlotte Electrical & Computer Engineering Charlotte, NC  28223 Asis Nasipuri anasipur@uncc.edu
University of North Florida Engineering Programs Jacksonville, FL  32224 Chiu H Choi cchoi@unf.edu
University of South Alabama Electrical & Computer Engineering Mobile, AL  36688 Hulya Kirkici hkirkici@southalabama.edu
University of South Carolina Electrical Engineering Columbia, SC  29208 Roger Dougal dougal@cec.sc.edu
University of South Florida Electrical Engineering Tampa, FL  33620 Christos Ferekides ferekide@usf.edu
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Electrical Engineering Chattanooga, TN  37403 Ahmed H. Eltom Ahmed-Eltom@utc.edu
University of Tennessee at Knoxville Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Knoxville, TN  37996 Greg Peterson gdp@utk.edu
University of Tennessee at Martin Electrical Engineering Martin, TN 38237 Robert LeMaster lemaster@utm.edu
University of Virginia Electrical & Computer Engineering Charlottesville, VA 22904 Nikos Sidiropoulos nikos@virginia.edu
University of West Florida Electrical & Computer Engineering Pensacola, FL  32514 Mohamed Khabou mkhabou@uwf.edu
Vanderbilt University Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Nashville, TN  37235 Daniel M. Fleetwood dan.fleetwood@vanderbilt.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University Electrical & Computer Engineering Richmond, VA  23284 Erdem Topsakal etopsakal@vcu.edu
Virginia Military Institute Electrical & Computer Engineering Lexington, VA 24450 J. Shawn Addington addingtonjs@vmi.edu
Virginia Polytechnic Instititute & State University Electrical & Computer Engineering Blacksburg, VA 24061 Luke Lester lflester@vt.edu